At the moment you can synchronize accounts manually from the cloud. This is useful for (1) setting up a new computer quickly from a previous install on another computer and (2) syncing one computer (e.g. work) with another (e.g. home).

Note that this is currently a manual process which involves the following steps.  We are working on auto-sync at the moment, which we hope to release in 2021.

Restore from profile when doing a new Install.

  • On the most recently updated computer (the one you want to copy from), go to Settings > General > Data & Sync and click on 'Upload Profile'. This will ensure that the cloud profile is up-to-date.
  • On this computer, make a note of the login email. 'Settings > Wavebox Subscription'
  • Next, during install on a new computer, login using the email you just made a note of. A list of saved profiles for that account will be shown.
  • Simply choose the one you want to restore from. The new computer will then automatically pick up the settings, apps, groups, profiles and pins from that install.
  • Extensions and passwords are not currently restored, so you will need to add them again manually. We will be adding support for synchronising these during 2021 as well.
  • You will need sign-in to all your accounts again on the new computer.  However you can make this a much easier process by exporting/importing your passwords from another computer. Just follow the details in this Knowledge Base article.
  • Note:  you can use your Pro subscription on any number of different computers.

Force sync between Wavebox already installed on different computers.

  • On the most recently updated computer (the one you want to copy from), go to Settings > General > Data & Sync.
  • Click on the 'Upload Profile' button.  You'll see a spinner icon, and then the button will show 'Uploaded!' message.
  • On your other computer, go to the same place in Settings and click on the 'Restore profile' button.  This will show a 'Fetching' message and then display a pop-up window showing a list of any saved profiles for your account.  Select the one you  just updated.